iPhone: Reason Why I Shouldn’t Buy.

Apple iPhone, simply an innovative, attractive and gorgeous mobile device. Check out the internet news about it hype and total sell, it’s just amazing for Apple to step-in to mobile business since the Newton introduction. Quickie on the main features; big touch screen, wifi, OS X software, 2MP camera, integrated ipod, 8GB of storage and sleek design.

apple-iphone.jpgmotorola-ming-g.jpg

Why i shouldn’t buy an iPhone.

1. OS X on iPhone is a closed platform software, it’s lack of 3rd-party application to rock on with it. I got a Motorola A1200 a.k.a Ming and she just rock my soul. Why? Cause she used open source linux as her operating system. Alot of applications is available through the internet.

2. Unlocked to certain approved mobile carrier. One word for that, business strategies. I hate locked phone, they’re so lame and unusable. Apple said if you hacked and make the iPhone unlocked, warranty is void. No comment on that. Hate that!

3. 2MP that we can take pictures but cannot record video. Hell that. Should every basic camera phone carry that kind of lackness. I think not.

3. Bluetooth just for bluetooth headset. I think you can’t send data to your friend neither your friend want to send data for you. No more fun.

4. Force you to used iTunes to activate the phone.

5. Only sync your music, videos and pictures via iTunes. I love the one click-do-everything but sometimes it just irritating.

6. Where is 3G? I know it really slow to use GPRS. But EDGE seem like outdated. Work on this would you, Apple?

7. You got to use both hand to handle your task. Example: When you receive a call, you got to slide the screen and answer the call. You got to type your SMS with 2 hands.

All of the above really concern me about weather buying the iPhone or not. As now, i’m really comfortable with my Motorola Ming.

~ by funeralmarch on December 10, 2007.

Leave a comment